Simplistic Mobility Method Reviews

Some feedback from our SMM community!
Ask a question
Chanel Chow, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Chanel Chow
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Hey SMM family - I just wanted to share with you guys some of my struggles and what the SMM journey has been like for me so far which I hope will be helpful to you guys.

I have spent most of my life as an athlete and although I was naturally "athletic", agility and mobility was something I struggled with a lot and it made me very injury prone, as I have come to realise that I favoured the left side of my body and it caused quite a big functional difference between my left and right leg.

I started going to the chiropractor this year end of April this year with a functional difference - my left leg was half an inch shorter than my right. This may not seem alot...but it affected the mobility of my hips and I have not gone through a training session boxing or playing football in the last 5 years without pain in my left knee. 

Fast forward 2 months of practicing SMM at least 5 times a week, the journey has not been pain free but I am noticing a significant difference in my posture, how I hold myself upright, and my left and right side of the body feels more synchronised and balanced. My chiropractor was shocked that my left and right legs are now the same lengths.

SMM absolutely works - and what I will say is this,  listen to your body and if you feel like you want to do additional reps...do it! Do them mindfully as best as you can, some days I find myself dragging my feet but once I get into it, you get into the groove of it!

The important thing is to be kind to yourself, be patient. What we are doing here is not a quick fix (although it can be for some and that is amazing!!) and our mind-body connection is an ongoing relationship.

This program has taught me so much about my own biomechanics and I am excited to return as an elite athlete with much greater mobility and agility.

You have got this SMM fam - sending you all my love!!!
Matt Ev, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Matt Ev
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Hello SMMers. So big news here - I’ve just qualified as a yoga teacher.

And one of the main reasons I started SMM last April was not only that I was in a lot of pain in day-to-day life from sciatica, but I knew I was about to embark upon a year-long teacher-training course in autumn, and didn’t feel at all physically equipped to do so. I felt broken. 

SMM helped me get to a place where I was less broken by the time the course started, and has kept me on an even keel throughout, as a great complement to yoga and my other training. And good thing too, as I severely underestimated how physically challenging teacher training would be...! Gawd knows how I’d have managed had I embarked upon it from a place of abject brokenness!

So just wanted to say a huge thanks to Tom and Jenni, because without them the past year might have proved impossible. Thanks for helping me get here, you lovely, lovely people.

Matt.jpg 70.57 KB
Anna Maria Galan, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Anna Maria Galan
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Yesterday I completed my first walking Marathon which took place on the Jurassic Coast in Weymouth for charity. The course was incredibly tough, and was one of the most challenging things I've put my body through.

But I did it. Feeling tired and achey but NO BACK PAIN and no other issues during the course!

I can't believe how my body feels this morning. I was expecting to feel stiff and in pain all over, but I'm feeling pretty good. I will be doing SMM later this morning to see how it all feels. Mr. Tom Morrison 

Thank you again for this amazing programme and  all your wonderful encouraging videos and messages. I will never stop shouting your praises!
Rachael Lewis, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Rachael Lewis
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

OMG I am still only in week 2 but functionally, I a different person.

Last night I had to move 6 super heavy, slimy stable mats 20 feet and scrub them down with a broom. The whole process took 2.5 hours of intensive labour in absolute downpouring rain.

Previous SMM me would get back ache and locked up just carrying a water bucket or wheel barrow and be unable to move the next day.  I could not have budged one of those mats and it would have put my back out to try.

But yesterday I had more muscles to pull with, my shoulders and neck were flong and sexible.  My hip flexors and glutes helped me out.  My knees were able to bend more steadily.  

When I got home I stretched it all out.

Today?  I can feel the work in my body but NO PAIN.  NO LOCKED BACK. This is a miracle.

I had felt I was falling apart before SMM.  Everything hurt, ached, twinged.

Over 6 years of not being able to exercise, a slipped disc, nerve pain, dislocating shoulders, a broken arm and the utterly cruel menopause made me feel like a broken woman. Now I am an AMAZON!

I can't thank you enough Tom and Jenni.  I feel like I have my life back. Thank you!

Rachael2.jpg 150.13 KB
John Witt, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

John Witt
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

So I signed up to SMM 10 weeks ago in a right state. Loads of pain from disc protrusion, not sleeping, hundreds of pounds spent on osteo and chiropractors....  I was in a dark place and thought why not give this a go. Tom Morrison seems pretty mad but what have I got to lose..!

The test have simply been a non-starter as for the full range of excersises just impossible!  So, I did what I could and have built on this! 

Some excersise are still really hard and in full regression. But slowly and surely things are improving my pain is down to almost nothing, just struggle first thing after sleeping. But sleeping is good, mood is lifting and I continue to try and get through all the excersise but only done the full round twice in 10 weeks. 

Where I am now compared to few weeks ago is amazing. No extra treatment just the excersise I do as often as I can. 

Cheers Tom and team it really works, and anybody struggling don’t feel bad and keep the faith! It’s not quick but I think it will solve the problems I have and be way better long term. 

Meg Austin, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Meg Austin
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Today I did my first attempt at the online qualifiers for Worlds Strongest Women.

The fact that I have even considered it, let alone booked my flights and accommodation and I am now in the process of trying to qualify…  Is 95483829298% down to Tom Morrison.

In a nutshell:
I have fibromyalgia 
Herniated disks
Osteophytic bars in my back and neck
I was a car crash for 5 years until nearly a year ago and I couldn’t even push a hoover around or play with my little one in the park through fear of being debilitated for days after....

Now I’m having a serious crack at the worlds and Britain’s Strongest Woman in September. 

I really thought my days of competing were over. It’s been 5 years since I’ve competed, but thanks to SMM and End Range putting me back on the right path…. The future, dare I say, looks pretty fucking awesome.

I’ll have another go  in a few more weeks and  hopefully get some much better numbers. 
Sandra Milburn, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Sandra Milburn
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Huge THANK YOU to Tom Morrison and Jenni for getting me mobile and running again!!!

5 years ago, my running came to an abrupt end and I have suffered with chronic pain, fatigue and all that comes with it since then. Numerous doctors told me that I'd better stop running - but that meant that 'triathloning' was out the window.

It has taken me this long to recover, adapt and learn how to work with my body to be able to do 'crazy' things again. I have learned a lot about movement, mobility and how to keep it simple (see what I did there?).

There is no doubt that SMM has enabled me to run again and kept me injury-free for the last 6 months as I have ramped up my training. 

Yesterday I completed a Half Ironman sportive that finished with a 22.4km run (shuffle/stumble/ walk) across the South Downs, including Ditchling Beacon. 

To anyone just starting out with SMM: stick with it. It is totally worth it.

Sandra.jpg 101.12 KB
Sue Gee, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Sue Gee
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

With the aid of SMM..... From squat to the top. Lifted this 30kg bad boy. No back pain! So happy!
 
Rose Rodgers, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Rose Rodgers
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Big Thank you to Tom and Jenni for SMM and all the fabulous YouTube support. I honestly never thought i would get rid of my pain never mind step foot back in my beloved CrossFit box.

I am now 9 classes back and making steady progress back to full fitness. I can only credit the support and enhanced knowledge I have gained from purchasing the programme.

Throughout the 7 long-arse and frustrating months I have learnt so much and will continue to practise all skills acquired in a bid to avoid / prevent future injury.

I cant recommend the programme enough and will continue to praise you both and promote your programme to all. 

Much love and admiration. You go above and beyond. X
David Rasche, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

David Rasche
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"Tom is the real deal. He takes out the guesswork and gives you all the tools you need to work on your mobility & strength in the most effective way possible.
David-Rasche2.jpg 151.69 KB

Years of stretching, foam rolling, doctor's visits, trying every mobility program under the sun. Nothing was able to provide what SMM did so effortlessly:  immediate results and the confidence in my ability to finally overcome my aches, pains, imbalances etc. to feel healthy and strong again.

Most of all, finding this programs saved me hours and hours of doings things that I was never really sure would work.. and it turned out they didn't.

The Simplistic Mobility Method is exactly that: simplistic. No fluff, no unnecessary baggage, just amazing drills that will give you the foundation for whatever your training might be.

And yet, Tom delivers his message in such a light-hearted and humorous way that his content is equally uplifting as effective.

Plus his support shows that he deeply cares about your success. And yes, he IS incredibly nice to look at."
Lauren Gemma, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Lauren Gemma
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Just thought I’d share my progress for any of you that are feeling you’ll never get there like I did! Genuinely thought i was a lost cause!!! 
Form could be better in the overhead squat I think but overall really pleased with where I am at now.

The first pics are from Jan and the second ones are taken today (June):
Lauren-Gemma2.jpg 167.15 KB
Vik Guderian, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Vik Guderian
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

1 month of SMM came to an end and I'm very happyyy with my improvements!

For years now, I'm struggling with several injuries. I was one of those, who loved deadlifting, squatting, running until it started with the:

Hips X
Knees X
Spine X
Shoulder X

I felt stiff and it was more and more frustrating. There are so many mobility drills and programs out there, but I don't know why, it was hard to stick to them. Either it was just too much to work on or I couldn't get into the right position.


Long Story short.. I discovered SMM and tried it. The 1st test was hard... deep lunge 4 and 6/10. Instability in the 'simple' balance test. Lot of tension in the couch stretch, NO side plank leg lift.
 

My shoulder seemed to be ok, hamstrings too. I did SMM 3-4x/ week. I noticed fast improvements in the spine. I could sit more upright and the rotational things got easier. In the beginning I needed 30 min and I sweat a lot. 🥵
 

But it got better. And now I retest and it seems to work. It look way better and more stable in many positions. But most important for me, I feel sooo much better. I can train without pain, my knee doesn't hurt anymore when going upstairs... 🥰😍  It's an incredible feeling. AND now I can hold the side plank leg lift for 10 sec. 
 

I'm so happy that I've discovered your website Tom Morrison. This group here is very helpful. So thank you sooo much. 🙏 The program is as its name 'simple' and that's why it works for me. No fancy stuff, just simple drills. 
 

I'll do 4 more SMM-weeks where I'll add more reps and time on hip, ankle and core. So let's see what this will bring. 🥳🤸
 

Greetings from Germany!

Vik.jpg 472.5 KB
Conor McKenna, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Conor McKenna
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

I started SMM about 6 weeks ago. My issue was that I had a sciatic type pain down my left side. Every day I was stretching and doing yoga to try and relieve the pain, but I was getting nowhere. All I wanted to do was get back to my football/GAA training for the new seasons. 

After 6 weeks of SMM consistently doing the programme 4-6 times per week (adding the Hip CARs which Tom gave me too) I am back to my sport and in better condition than I was last season where I played every game. I literally cannot believe it! 

My sciatic pain feels more like a deep tightness in the left glute which seems to loosen up after SMM. Hopefully if I keep this going and it will be eliminated completely, however the progress is immense. 

For anyone else starting out, please stick at it and be consistent with it. Don’t do it half assed and dedicate the time to doing the movements as correctly as you can. 

I got a lot of pain in other areas at the start as well including the middle of my lower back, but I think that was my body adjusting to these new moves, so if you feel worse after the first few sessions don’t be disheartened. Trust the process.
Jayne Addie, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Jayne Addie
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Two weeks ago, I had to stop running due to knee pain and I saw this advert on Facebook and thought I'd give it a go.
 
After only two weeks of doing the SMM exercises daily I just ran 3 miles pain free.

I am by no means there yet with my mobility as my body is still very tight but having this happen after only two weeks has given me such a boost to keep going.  🥳🥳🥳 Thank you so much 🙌🙌🙌
Jack Kroenke, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Jack Kroenke
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

This is actually an amazingly well put together mobility program. I've had tones of injuries throughout the years that led to instabilities all throughout my body.

I've had 1000's of hours researching what exercises are best to try and get rid of the pain and this program removes all that research and gives you the best set of exercises to remove instability that you can find.

This isn't a paid advertisement. I'm just happy with someone actually offers and awesome product.
Jenny Coppock, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Jenny Coppock
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Big, big, big thank you Tom Morrison! I started on 25th August because I had been struggling all summer, unable to run with a painful achillies caused by a naggy calf... but it improved massively in week 1 and is hardly noticeable now!

And I did my first triathlon yesterday! It was only a 5k run in the tri, but no niggles... and after trying EVERYTHING all summer... I'm over the moon! THANK YOU!!!

Photo-20-09-2020,-10-29-56.jpg 141.14 KB


David González, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

David González
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

In shoulders always had a residual pain that it's practically gone! Very happy with that.

Yesterday I get my first handstand push up, and after that get a 5x8 series in a row! Think that it was possible because a get a better position. And was able to correct my position when I lose it, and that awareness is amazing! Because before, if I lost the position it meant I fell down.

The SMM is awesome!
Emma Thompson, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Emma Thompson
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

*mini update*

Yesterday was my 3rd day completing SMM, once I was finished I was able to stand up tall, with no back pain, for the first time in 18 months!

In the evening I took my kids to a Christmas concert which advertised that it had plenty of seating. It did not. After sitting on the floor for 3 hours I was expecting to wake up in a world of pain this morning but much to my surprise apart from a bit of stiffness, which went away after my new morning SMM routine, all was good!

I still have a long way to go but I’m amazed by the progress in just a few days!
David Burke, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

David Burke
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Tom you're a legend! Managing to get the routine in a bit more (3 times this week, it'll be 4 next week). 

I've had an old drinking/swimming injury that has plagued me for nearly 17 years! I nearly completely destroyed it (again) 4 years back doing kipping pull ups, (had 20 strict at the time so was "bulletproof")

Anyway, I noticed the zenith rotations were really "catching" it, I added banded resistance this morning and holy shit it feels brand new!

I'm a qualified physical therapist so it's rare I'm that blown away by something so simple (hence the name of the method I guess)! So many others have tried "fixing" my shoulder and it hasn't felt this good!
Rowena Colman, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Rowena Colman
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

So I’m about two and a half weeks in of doing SMM five days a week, and I realised today that my back and shoulders aren’t super tight and sore... But I didn’t realise they were tight and sore until now they aren’t???

I realised from my test photos my shoulders were rounded and my head was forwarded, but I hadn’t even registered how tight there were... I got into SMM to fix my hips and knees!!
Tanya OConnor, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Tanya OConnor
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Thank you for creating a program that is resolving pain that I have endured for years, and fixing weaknesses that have prevented me from doing things I love.

I've been to so many MDs and Physical Therapists over the years without much result. Your program gets it right!

I turned 50 this year and I'm now feeling more agile and stronger than I can remember! Thank you!!
Simon Loalt, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Simon Loalt
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

WHAT IS THIS SORCERY?!!

How can one round of those exercises make me feel so much better ?!?!
Truely fascintating, already hooked - thank you so much!
Deb McStay, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Deb McStay
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

I have never thought that my CrossFit skills were worthy of boasting about.

I’ve spent 5 years thinking I’m just a bit shit at it, but liking it too much to quit ...except for when my knee pain became too bad and I did actually quit for a year!

Then lockdown happened.... and I discovered Tom Morrison in August 2020.

At that point I couldn’t even squat clean an empty bar, let alone with decent form or technique because I was so scared of the pain in my knee.

This picture was taken last night... I then went on to do 42 squat cleans at this weight (35kg). No knee sleeves!

Not only that but after 5 years, 1 month and 16 days of my love/hate relationship with CrossFit, I can finally string double unders together 🙌🏼🙌🏼

I honestly wouldn’t be at this point now without SMM!

Deb.jpg 137.83 KB
Ray Russell, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Ray Russell
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

SMM milestone session #100.

Little did I know when I started this on Dec 1 2020 that this program would enable me to take back control of my own body.

6 years of non-stop back pain, trapped nerves, sore glutes, quads, tight hamstrings now feel like a thing of the past.
Waking up and getting out of bed is now not an effort and I love my 5 minute morning routine to wake up all of the areas I am now aware I need to work on.

Body awareness is what SMM brings to the table. I am now aware of where is achy and what moves to do to ease it.

I now look forward to playing with my kids compared to dreading playing with them in case something acted up.


I am now back on the bike and doing hard planned watt based training sessions and have no ill affects after each session.

Hoping to start back running soon too. All a while keeping on top of SMM and other movements that Tom and Jenni promote.

The £60 for SMM is worth its weight in millions. 

Thanks again Tom and Jenni and I look forward to what the next 100 sessions bring!

Ray.jpg 62.22 KB
Salvatore Battaglia, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Salvatore Battaglia
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

The best thing that happened to me! After "tweaking" my lower back, twinge/mini spasms followed, my lower back locking up after Zurcher squatting. Then along came "The Simplistic Mobility Method."

Hopefully you don't have to suffer a training mishap before you use the exercises. Needless to say, you will FINALLY learn about your weak areas, needless to say you will "feel" being worked.

And results a lot quicker than you will expect. Myself, shoulders, mid/upper back extreme tight. After 2 weeks, more mobility than I have ever had, especially in my shoulders. No where near where it needs to be, but a vast improvement.

A added benefit? I draw free hand. With my shoulders loosening up, more mobility has transferred to my hand...sooo it moves more freely, not "herky jerky", more under control. Who knew?

You yourself can expect some added benefits as well.
Nita Newman, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Nita Newman
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

So after 8 months after not being able to do simple stuff for years... I can now...

Lie on my left side in bed at night
Get out of said bed in the morning...then proceed to walk without looking like a cripple.
Reach for the loo roll that might be behind me rather than on the holder
I can reach the bottom shelf in the supermarket
Sit crossed legged
Run up a flight of stairs without my knees collapsing.

Got help from an Osteopath after showing Tom my wonky and incredibly painful kickstand squat...which led to getting increased mobility in my arthritic right hip. I can now finally do a deep lunge (a bit nippy) but hey can't have everything! So pleased that I got the Splits and Hips programme! I don't care if I can't do it, dammit im going to try...I'm in for the long haul.

Thanks Tom Morrison, Jenni and everyone who has commented and encouraged me.

Nita2.jpg 40.23 KB
Abigail Mcquatters-Gollop, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Abigail Mcquatters-Gollop
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

SUCCESS! I do SMM 4-5 times per week and look at the change in my flexibility in just six months:

Abigail.jpg 111.48 KB
Lin Xiaohui, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Lin Xiaohui
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

I’ve had a left hip labral tear with FAI diagnosis around mid of last year. It was due to overuse injuries (a case of too much too fast). Did an MRI to confirm that.

I was referred to physiotherapy, but made small or little progress. I was still in pain daily, in movements, in sitting, everywhere I move I was in pain.

I took the plunge into SMM early this year after coming across Tom and Jenni’s posts and videos and started my own research and reading on rehab and experimenting.

Around into my 4th month of SMM, I am super surprised that I made good recovery. Now, I am almost pain free in my hips. I’ve gotten stronger to proceed onto more weights stuff even. It’s a good, well-rounded program I can’t praise it enough really. It works.

I’ve multiple injuries and am hyper mobile, so that kind of complicated things, but with the results now, I can testify that, being strong in your movements is so so important (flexibility+strength). I needed more strength while appreciating the flexibility. Probably that’s how I got injured the first place.

Give yourself time, be patient, trust the process. Of course, my circumstances may be different, but hope this sharing brings hope! Take care! A shoutout to Tom Morrison and Jenni Sanders for being that lifesaver! 
Leanne McCaskill, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Leanne McCaskill
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

I would not be where I am today (my back & muscle problems) without the Simplistic Mobility Method. The progress I have made in 12 months and the mobility I have so far (and there is still aways to go) I owe to finding Tom Morrison on f/b and starting his programme from his Youtube videos.

Had I not done this I would be crippled, or on toxic medicatins.

I'm on top of the world and will continue Tom's program. It's gentle, I can do at my pace, he shows right/wrong how to do. I ave become stronger and stronger, more flexible and painless (within a small degree).

CAN'T THANK YOU ENOUGH TOM MORRISON!
Mark Lidster, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Mark Lidster
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Before I started using SMM I was constantly suffering from training injuries. All as a result of a lack of mobility in my hips, thoracic and shoulder regions.

Now after having used the system consistently over the past months I can attempt moves such as the OHS with confidence, greater weight and far better form than I ever had before.

For me at 58 years old, being injury free is a paramount concern and I can honestly say that since using SMM my incidence of injuries has pretty much disappeared.

This really does work!!

Mark-OHS.jpg 273.68 KB
Samantha Dowling, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Samantha Dowling
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"Just wanted to say a huge thank you, what a brilliant program.

3 days and I can move my neck without my shoulders and torso coming along for the ride. Stairs are great now as well, I can walk up them without screaming.

This is all doing the program modified, can't wait to see what I'm capable of when I can move like Jenni!"
Jonathan O'Donovan, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Jonathan O'Donovan
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"This has proved to be top class for me. Best investment I've made in a long time. And I'm not at it that long.

Bulging disc in lower back and had epidural. Hip pain and knee pain. Started this and I feel much freer and hip pain nearly non existent now. Yippeee!!!!"
Shona Lee, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Shona Lee
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

When I first contacted Tom, I thought I was on the road to hanging up my goggles with neck and back problems. I’ve had the programme for about a month and followed it about twice a week.

I’ve now been for 2 hour lake swims and it’s all been good! Bit achy but I can rotate my shoulder, no pain when swimming, no pins and needles, I can turn my neck better and I can walk out instead of crawl because my back hasn’t locked up.

I’m feeling much more positive about continuing swimming and lifting x

shona-lee2.jpg 45.02 KB


My friend and I had a giggle with the camera whilst swimming!
Su Ward, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Su Ward
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"When I discovered Tom I was a very injured, depressed, runner who was on the verge of jacking it in and taking up knitting...

12 months on, using SMM pretty much daily (plus other snippets from Tom) I represented my County in the Intercounty Fell Running Championships!

Thanks so much Tom. Truly, incredibly grateful to you."
Matt Rodock, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Matt Rodock
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"When I contacted Tom after Nationals last year my squat PR was 337.5kg. Now it's 345kg and I think it's looking a lot more symmetrical.

My body has never felt this good in the lead up to and during competition.

Thanks for your help!"
Matt-Rodock2.jpg 203.47 KB
Katie-Rose Williams, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Katie-Rose Williams
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"Tom Morrison you're a genius!!

My daughter is a fanatical dancer and has suffered severe pain in her hips, back, knees, feet and thighs over the past year.

We are working through the 'normal' X-Rays, Physio and scans with little progress so far.

One hour with you, Mr Enthusiasm, working on her mobility (and perhaps more importantly, her education) proved illuminating.

An immediate reduction in pain, and improvement in balance, and a much greater understanding of the interaction between strength, flexibility and dancing longevity = life-long happy dancing!!!

Thank you soo much! xx"
Tom Pashby, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Tom Pashby
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"I prolapsed a couple of disks a few years ago. Years of rehab couldn’t completely eradicate the pain or help my movement.

Tom Morrison comes along and boom, I’ve competed in strongman comps, been running and I’m pain free and move so much better.

Tom deserves happy endings forthwith rest of his life in my humble opinion!"
Maxine Morris, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Maxine Morris
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"Finding Tom and his programmes has set me free from the unnecessary or 'sorted out the wood from the trees'. If you've got limited time and but really want to set your body free to be more awesome, buy his stuff! He's super helpful and generally makes me smile!

I can honestly say that my body has never been stronger or more mobile since starting The Simplistic Mobility Method"
Maxine-Morris2.jpg 58.32 KB
Joost van Uitert, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Joost van Uitert
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"Bought SMM. Figured you earned if after I paid 5 years physiotherapy for left shoulder and 9 months physiotherapy for hips/lower back now working and being told to basically "live with it" at 31.

Now after two weeks 5 minutes a day I feel better than ever and 90& of my pain is gone.

Can't wait to see what more SMM will bring me.

Thank you so much for improving my life a whole bunch."
Deb Ludington, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Deb Ludington
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"I have been doing SMM for 9 sessions now over 2 weeks. It's very difficult and enlightening!

I weight train and train handstands. I have the most horrible right shoulder ever. But the program has already started to ease the pain.

Today I was training handstands, and for the first time ever felt a good burn in the middle of my back, which is typically a "dead zone" for me. I usually do everything with my neck and levators. Plus, my shoulders felt light and easy.

This was amazing and awesome. I am so very encouraged by this work and also by all the posts from you all following the program.

Thanks Tom Morrison for your teaching!"
Fraser Campbell, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Fraser Campbell
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"After 3 months of SMM the low back stiffness I was experiencing is gone completely. Also, my balance is notably better, as is my hip mobility, glute strength and general range of motion in all areas."
Fraser-Campbell2.jpg 157.2 KB
Jane Lowe, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Jane Lowe
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"I’m new to SMM as of last week.

I’m a regular 47 year old stay at home mum and I do CrossFit. I started when I was 40 and it’s a huge part of my life.

Over the past few years I have not looked after my mobility so it has slowly decreased so much so that now I have discomfort walking for any length of time (which is a pretty basic requirement), single sided back pain & hip irritation on the same side being on the top of my list, but stupidly so, I have ignored all the signs and now I’ve ended up with terrible Sciatic pain.

Any fellow CrossFitter will understand how addictive this sport can be and it requires every muscle to work in synergy. It’s not everyone’s cup of tea but as a female it is hugely empowering & it is amazing the things are bodies are capable of.

I started SMM last week and have been doing two sessions daily, straight away it highlighted all of my weak areas, the worst being the Kickstand Squat and lunges due to lack of ankle mobility & internal rotation due to rounded shoulders.

At first I found most of the exercises very stiff but was able to get through them, now a week on I can’t believe how much better I feel.
Jane-Lowe2.jpg 125.75 KB

After listening to Tom's talk on “No one can solve this, only you” everything clicked into place: I’ve been spending wasted time on Glute activation drills when all the time my hip Adduction was the problem - lack of Adduction has ruined my knees, weakened my core, shut down one Glute and collapsed my foot arch.  

I have a lot of work to do on re-levelling my pelvis before I can pick up a Barbell again, but there is no time like the present.

Thank you so much Tom and Jenni for all your hard work putting the videos together, I have managed to piece together the strengthening exercises I need to repair my body.

Now I have discovered SMM I can’t use age as an excuse, it just takes a bit longer to recover and you have to train accordingly... I may even be mobile enough to compete again!"
Tim Bailey, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Tim Bailey
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"Can't believe how much my front rack has improved after just a week of SMM.

Elbows were barely past vertical pointing down [in front rack position], now they are more than half way to horizontal - what black magic is this ?!"
Neasa Duffy, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Neasa Duffy
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"One of the best resources available out there with regard to mobility, functional training, humour etc. - the depth of knowledge from Tom & Jenni is mind boggling!!"
Juho Kolehmainen, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Juho Kolehmainen
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"I found Tom through T-nation and eventually purchased The Simplistic Mobility Method which I've now been using for no more than a week or so and I can see it already helping me quite a bit with my imbalances.

The material is put together in a way that everybody can understand. All of the exercises can be done almost anywhere as practically no equipment is needed!

No more endless foam rolling, band distractions or stretches that do nothing for the ROM - only pure quality movement. I would and am recommending this to everyone I know!"
Dee Delaney, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Dee Delaney
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"I would highly recommend to anyone reading Tom's posts to purchase SMM, particularly if you are experiencing any aches or pains.

It's so easy to follow, I like how the exercises lead into each other, helping you deal with your main issue while working on strengthening the body as a unit... as we all know "everything is linked".

Alongside the tutorials you receive, you also have access to the Facebook Group to discuss how you're getting on, or if you have a query - and Tom get's right back to you!

So for me, it's the best money I have spent on myself to keep my body mobile and pain free... go for it!"
Michael Cunningham, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Michael Cunningham
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Ever been sceptical about online courses? I always was but SMM has changed my mobility to a point I thought I'd never get to. Trust me. Get SMM and invest 30 min, 4 times a week, to change how your body feels and moves. Amazing and easy to follow with Tom and Jenni.
Sylvie Lenzen, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Sylvie Lenzen
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"I am a huge fan. This material has been among the most useful on multiple levels.

Personally, I have experienced a big improvement in my mobility, my stability and my activation capacity. But beyond this and professionally speaking, the content has given me great assessment and programming tools.

My only problem with Tom and Jenni's videos is that the more I watch the more work I want to do and there is only 24 hours in a day! That and Jenni's fitness level is just irritating!"
Nate Tietz, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Nate Tietz
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"First started seeing Tom on T-Nation's page, and right away seemed extremely knowledgeable.

So the more I looked into his page and history I realized I relate a lot to his history and thought I would give his SMM a try - considering all the weightlifting I’ve done in the past years has caused some extreme stiffness in my joints, especially shoulders and hips.

2 days into his SMM program and not only am I sore in places I have never felt lol, but I am more mobile in those areas after just 2 sessions!!! Can’t wait to see my form in the gym progress from this program!!! Definitely give it a try!!!!"
Becca Jones, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Becca Jones
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"Well this is interesting. Top was 4th, bottom today the 14th. Look at the difference! I've been concentrating almost entirely on the moves to open up my hips and it's working.

Sciatica starting to subside too!"
Becca-Jones2.jpg 200.88 KB
Rich Carr, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Rich Carr
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"I had constant lower back pain and I've been following your drills and I've been using Simplistic Mobility Method which I purchased. It's changed my life!

With having a really physical job and being self-employed too it's made such a big difference to me.

I don't even have to stretch everyday now and I'm pain free!

Opening my hips and improving my flexibility has been a game changer.

Thank you for all you do!"
Jennifer Brown, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Jennifer Brown
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"I have been doing this for about 2+ wees and already have seen improvements - it's a miracle! I can even overhead squat now, nearly upright, woohoo. How did that happen?"
Johnny Roundtree, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Johnny Roundtree
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"I was very sceptical at first of buying SMM. I didn’t want to spend money on something that didn’t work, but I took the chance anyways... and I am so thankful that I did!

It’s seriously amazing how much better it is making me feel, making me move better, and because I can move better and am hurting less and less each session - I swear it’s literally making me happier!

I was sold right away after the 1st or 2nd session of SMM. I used to do powerlifting so I thought I was real strong, yet some how the first few sessions of SMM actually got me sore in weird little places I never felt before!

So I knew if I’m getting sore from some of the things that I can literally get stronger off it.

Stronger off a mobility program?! No way?! Who would of ever thought that?! 

So I ended up talking to Tom and he said that people usually do SMM first, and that End Range Training is the next step and is actually a lot more for strength. 

Usually I’ll be very hesitant to buy a strength training program from anyone considering I’ve worked with people like Ed Coan, Stan Efferding, a lot of the original members of Big Iron (a legendary powerlifting gym & team), Dustin Reed, and many, many, many other top guys in the game in powerlifting … so what else could I learn from a non powerlifting person?!

Turns out a lot!! I swear even the End Range warm up is worth gold to me! And I’ve yet to do a lot of the End Range stuff, but you without a doubt WILL get your money’s worth for that program, guaranteed!

So I’m like "ok this guy definitely knows his stuff" so I looked at his coaching and at first I’m like "dang that’s kind of a bit of money",  but I knew from what I already experienced with SMM and talking to him that it’d be worth it. 

I’m already a week in to his coaching and wow am I impressed!!! For the value he brings I know longer think at all that his coaching is expensive.

I’ve worked with tons of great coaches and he is definitely amoung the best.

Especially when it comes to really helping you out and talking to you telling you what to do. You can tell he truly cares and puts time and effort into it!

I am EXTREMELY impressed and sometimes almost feel guilty that that’s all I’m paying him. Seeing big results already I’m not kidding I feel way better!

I can say with high confidence that anything you purchase from Tom you will not regret!!!

Thanks Tom for everything you’re amazing!!!"
Eileen Ross, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Eileen Ross
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

"Feeling good today.
2 hours digging the garden (which wouldn’t have been possible just last week) to taking these progress pics.
Eileen-Ross2.jpg 129 KB

Excuse the jammies! I see a huge difference just in sitting with my legs crossed, and the best ever.... both arms on the floor for the deep lunge I've never been able to do that.

So glad I found this programme and I recommend it to everyone I speak to. 
Can’t thank Tom enough for all the advise and information given in this group and to Jenni for her brilliant demonstrations of each exercise"

Get SMM Now!

Success icon

Close
close modal

This website is best experienced in portrait mode, please rotate your device to continue.